Finding a Niche

(http://assets.creativity-online.com/images/work/medium/a/t/t/ATTDirectv_ItsPeytononSundayMorningsPhoneCallNFLSundayTicket16.jpg)

Recent DirecTV commercials make light of Peyton Manning’s recent adjustment to a life after football. It just so happens that I too am in a situation similar to the reigning super bowl champion. Although I did not spend the last eighteen years in the NFL, I did spend the last four playing collegiate lacrosse. I am now left in the situation where I must also find something to fill my Sundays.

Although I’m unsure what one of the greatest quarterbacks to play the game will do to ease his transition, I have decided in further pursuing my interest in writing by creating a blog where I will cover my two favorite topics: marketing and sports.

While Peyton becomes the Chatty Cathy holding up lines at the grocery store, I will cover how modern athletes reach in various media outlets are utilized in marketing & advertising.

Leave a Reply

